About

Committee

The Dunera Association was established to keep the Dunera Boys and their families, friends and other interested parties connected.

The Association is not-for-profit and is funded by its members.

It hosts annual reunions in Melbourne, Sydney, Tatura and Hay, publishes regular newsletters and emails, and maintains this website and a Facebook page.

The Association is managed by a volunteer committee, which currently is comprised of:

PRESIDENT: Ronald Reichwald – reichwald@optusnet.com.au (Melbourne)

TREASURER: Geoffrey Winter – winterj1948@hotmail.com (Canberra)

SECRETARY: Tori Tilley –  vtoritilley@gmail.com (Melbourne)

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Peter Felder – peter@felder.com.au (Melbourne)

Elections for the committee are held at the Melbourne reunion event annually. If you are interested in joining the committee, please email duneraboys@gmail.com.

Members

Rebecca Silk (daughter of Dunera Boy Peter Huppert) – rebeccasilk@bigpond.com

Selma Seknow (daughter of D/B Max Bretler) – selma@enqyr.com.au

Jack Strom (son of D/B Leo Strom) – js@showbiz.net.au

Janet Arndt (daughter of Singapore internee Kurt Arndt) – tonyjazzman@gmail.com

Seumas Spark (Historian and Research Fellow) – seumas.spark@monash.edu.au

John Elbert (Sydney) –  lppac02@hotmail.com

Nicholas Gruen (son of D/B Fred Gruen)

Ed Lippmann (Sydney) – e.lippmann@lippmann.com.au

Kristin Otto (grand-daughter of D/B Siegfried Zinn) – kristinotto8@hotmail.com