The Dunera Association was established to keep the Dunera Boys and their families, friends and other interested parties connected.

The Association is not-for-profit and is funded by its members.

It hosts annual reunions in Melbourne, Sydney, Tatura and Hay, publishes regular newsletters and emails, and maintains this website and a Facebook page.

The Association is managed by a volunteer committee, which currently is comprised of:

PRESIDENT: Ronald Reichwald – reichwalddunera@gmail.com (Melbourne)

VICE PRESIDENT: Seumas Spark – seumas.spark@monash.edu.au

TREASURER: Geoffrey Winter – wintergj1948@hotmail.com (Canberra)

SECRETARY: Jacquie Houlden – Jacquie.houlden@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Dr. Peter Felder – peter@felder.com.au (Melbourne)

Elections for the committee are held at the Melbourne reunion event annually. If you are interested in joining the committee, please email duneraboys@gmail.com.


Rebecca Silk (daughter of Dunera Boy Peter Huppert) – rebeccasilk@bigpond.com

Jack Strom (son of D/B Leo Strom)

Janet Arndt (daughter of Singapore internee Kurt Arndt) – tonyjazzman@gmail.com

John Ebert (Sydney) – lppac02@hotmail.com

Kristin Otto (grand-daughter of D/B Siegfried Zinn) – kristinotto8@hotmail.com

Michelle Frenkel (Shepparton VIC) – michelle_frenkel@yahoo.com

Aaron Reichwald – a.r.results@gmail.com

Alan Lion (UK) – al.lion@btinternet.com

Anton Stampfl (Sydney) – anton.stampfl@gmail.com

Dr. Karen Wayne – drkarenwayne@gmail.com

Hannah Robinson – hannahrobinson.0302@gmail.com

Kate Garrett – kmarleygarrett@gmail.com